While Wodapalooza was previously known for it’s 3-person same-gender team competition, all eyes this year will be on the new 4-person co-ed Elite Team division, as the top finishers will head to the CrossFit Games.

Unlike other athletes who competed in the online qualifier, the Elite Team path to Wodapalooza involved an application in which athletes had to describe their individual accolades. The application also included a section for Instagram handles. Wodapalooza then offered invites to 10 teams based on these ‘athlete resumes.’ Judging by some of the recognizable names on the list, some of these ‘accolades’ were probably pretty obvious. Remember: teams at the CrossFit Games this year do not need to come from the same gym, or even the same state.

There are currently nine teams announced, with room for one more. With that said, here are the current invitees:

Team Invictus: Rasmus Andersen, Tommy Vinas, Lauren Fisher, Regan Huckaby
Invictus X: Sam Dancer, Jenn Dancer, Kaitlyn Kassis, Holden Rethwill
Invictus Boston: Craig Kenney, Tola Morakinyo, Ashleigh Wosny, Breezy Hamilton
Plus Ultra: Nick Urankar, Travis Williams, Camille Leblanc-Bazinet, Thuri Helgadottir
Team MisFits: Jordan Cook, Chyna Cho, Kenzie Riley, Chandler Smith
CrossFit Mayhem: Rich Froning, Dre Strohm, Tasia Percevecz, Kristin Miller
[Name TBD]: Cody Mooney, Alec Smith, Jessica Griffith, Jamie Greene
[Name TBD]: Tim Paulson, Khan Porter, Meg Reardon, Kristine Best
Salt Lake City CrossFit: Nick Wood, Patrick Sanders, Corinna Coffin, Erica Spitz

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from CrossFit Unbreakable.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This

Share this post with your friends!

%d bloggers like this: